Eintracht Frankfurt U-18 State Champion!

March 18, 2012 
By G. Abott


 The Eintracht Frankfurt have pulled off a great victory in the 2012 Finals of the state of Hessen, with a spectacular 110-106 victory in overtime (92-92) over the MTV Giessen.

Johannes Becker takes the jumper

Becker takes a jumper, coach Gagliano watches.

The game was exciting from the start to the end and the intensity and concentration showed by both teams just increased with every minute played for the delight of the people who attended the game in the Wöhlerschule’s gym.

Stefan Sakic (22pts) scored 3 three pointers in a row for a total of 5 triples made and scored clutch shots at the end of the game. Leander Sielaff (18pts) scored key points when the team needed it the most. Johannes Becker was the best scorer for the Eintrach with 28 points. MTV went hot from the 3 point line for a total of 14 three points made. Schleth (25pts) and Scheld (29pts) scored  five three pointers each. Lockhart (18pts), Amaize (12pts), Turudic (10pts) were very hard to stop in the paint. The biggest shot of the game for the Eintracht was hit by Damian Oronsaye (25pts) when Giessen was up in the score 92-90. After an inbound play with four seconds left on the game the ball went to the corner where Johannes Becker (28pts) took a last chance shot over the MTV defense, the ball hit the rim and  Oronsaye got on the end of a rebound and scored on the putback just when the time expired to tie the game bringing new life to the locals. In the overtime the Eintracht squad just grew stronger and took control of the game sealing the victory with the threes and free throws shots of Sakic and Armin Musovik (11pts) even when Giessen fought until the very end of the game.

S.Sakic pulls the trigger from beyond the line.

Sakic shoots a 3 in front of Lockhart and Amaize

On the benches both coaches, Gagliano for the Eintracht  and Lockhart for the MTV stayed calm and poised during the tense moments of the match asking for the right time outs and bringing out the best of their players as the game got in its climax with tactical quality in what will be remembered as one of the best Finals of the youth competition in Hessen.

Congratulations Eintracht 2011-2012 U-18 Hessen Champions!  Julius Bender, Stefan Sakic, Johannes Becker, Enes Babaoglu, Bastien Winant, Damien Orosaye, Tobias Belik, Mark Appiah, Armin Musovik, Bruno Hoffmann, Leander Sielaff, Samuel Perikic, Jamin Knothe and Berkan Canli.

Prize ceremony after a sweet victory


Posted on March 20, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: