Gordon Herbert moves to Berlin

Gordon Herbert in the coming season will be no longer the coach for the  Frankfurt Skyliners, but he will be on the Berlin’s bench.

When Herbert took over command of the Skyliners as Head Coach, he led the team to the fifth game of the finals series against Bamberg.

“We respect his decision. For us this mean  new beginning. We thank Gordon and wish him luck in Berlin. ” Sports director Kamil Novak said.

Gordon Herbert: “I would like to thank the organization here in Frankfurt thank for giving me the opportunity to return and coach here the last season . It was a great experience for me!  The organization, the people here, the training facilities… all this is first class and it was made easy for me to work here. I’m going from a great club to another, even if it is not easy for me to leave Frankfurt as the city has become a second home to me.  I wanted to return to the Euro League level, in Berlin we have the opportunity to do so. Berlin is set in a new arena in which the possibilities are endless, with Frankfurt’s arena the choices are unfortunately limited. I would like to thank all the fans for their support, they have a great team and they have been great to me. “

Posted on June 29, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

